Diary

Upcoming Events & Farmers’ Markets:

Saturday 4th June Penshurst Farmers Market 9.30am-12pm
Sunday 5th June Westerham Farmers Market 9.30am-12.30pm
Thursday 9th June Shipbourne Farmers’ Market 9am-11am
Saturday 11th June Offham Farmers Market 10am-1pm
Sunday 12th June Tonbridge Farmers’ Market 9.30am-1.30pm
Thursday 16th June Shipbourne Farmers’ Market 9am-11am
Friday 17th June Wrotham Farmers Market 9am-11am
Saturday 18th June Wealden Literary Festival Boldshaves Garden, Woodchurch*
Sunday 19th June Wealden Literary Festival Boldshaves Garden, Woodchurch*
Thursday 23rd June Shipbourne Farmers’ Market 9am-11am
Saturday 25th June Cranbrook Farmers’ Market & Veggie Pop-up Café 9.30am-1pm
Thursday 30th June Shipbourne Farmers’ Market 9am-11am
Saturday 2nd July Penshurst Farmers Market 9am-11am
Sunday 3rd July Westerham Farmers Market 9.30am-12.30pm
Correct at time of print but changes may occur.
Updates are posted to Facebook and Twitter

*Wealden Literary Festival
The Fat Carrot will be one of the catering concessions at the Wealden Literary Festival at Boldshaves Garden in Woodchurch. Please note we will be serving food to eat there and cake. The festival is a celebration of the natural world with nature and travel writers as well as outdoor activities, stalls and crafts. For more information see the website: www.wealdenliteraryfestival.co.uk

July Date for your Diary

On Saturday 23rd July 11-4 we will be at The Maidstone Vegan Festival at The Methodist Church, Union Street. There will be live music, talks, information & lots of stalls. Entry £2.00 per person.

Cranbrook Farmers Market & The Fat Carrot Cafe

The next Cranbrook is Saturday 25th June 9.30-1. The theme for June is Strawberries with them available to buy from PJs farm shop as well as strawberry themed vegan treats from our stall & in the Café. The Café serves soup, snacks and cake but can provide a two course meal for £15.50per person if booked at least 3 days in advance. Please ring with your choices 07971 413334 or email thefatcarrot@live.co.uk Bookings recommended to be at 12.00.

· Butternut Squash, Cashew Nut & Tarragon Strudel with Roast Potatoes, Vegetables & Gravy. v

· Lentil & Nut Roast with Roast Potatoes, Vegetables & Gravy. v

· Vegetable Moussaka & Salad gf

-

· Rhubarb & Ginger Crumble with Custard v

· Apple Pie & Custard v

· Chocolate & Beetroot Cake v gf

v= Vegan gf =Gluten Free